Something For The Weekend

For the first time in absolutely ages I have managed to bag myself a weekend off, meaning that today I am bursting with a genuine, bona fide helping of Friday Feeling. Being a kind soul I am determined to share a drop of jubilation with all my lovely readers, so have found this montage of smart one-liners from one of my favourite films starring one of my favourite sass-mouthed heroines, Joan Crawford, for you delctation and delight.

This is The Women, 1939, featuring a cast of over 137 women including Norma Shearer and Rosalind Russel (not to be confused with the 2008 remake starring Meg Ryan and Eva Mendes). If nothing else I hope the hats alone cheered you up. I bought a hat for myself today and am still attempting to figure out how to get that ‘just so’ angle – how did they do it?! Anyway, have a great weekend all. I’ll be sitting at the top of the South Downs sipping a gin and tonic and watching some old school friends roll down the South Downs in an inflatable ball.

Peach xx

About peachmcgee

I got beauty, I got class, I got style and I got ass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something For The Weekend

  1. peachmcgee says:

    Oops sorry, the embedding on the video is disabled – head on over to YouTube to enjoy! xx

Leave a Reply

